United Arab Emirates / Dubai / Umm Sheif / Horizon International School

Horizon International School Fees & Availability

Horizon International School (HIS) is located in Umm Al Sheif off Al Wasl Road, within close proximity of the iconic Burj Al Arab. HIS is an 'all-through' school offering the British curriculum for children aged 3 to 18.
Parents' Rating
help
4.3 out of 5 based on 25 reviews
At a glance
School phase
All through
Inspection rating
Good
Availability 2019/20
radio_button_unchecked No data
Availability 2020/21
radio_button_unchecked No data
Annual fee average
AED 50,000
Annual fees
AED 34,517 - 65,000
Price band help
Premium
Status
Open
Opening year
2008
School year
Sep to Jul
Principal
Darren Gale
Owner
Al Najah Education
Community
Main teacher nationality
British
Main student nationality
British
Does your child attend this school? Take our survey and help other parents.
WhichSchoolAdvisor's annual school survey.
LET'S GO

Kindly find the current fees and availability for Horizon International School.

Fee History

Annual fees

Grade Int'l / UK 2019/20 2020/21
Pre KG / FS1 AED 34,517 Unspecified
KG 1 / FS2 AED 34,517 Unspecified
KG 2 / Year 1 AED 39,621 Unspecified
Grade 1 / Year 2 AED 39,621 Unspecified
Grade 2 / Year 3 AED 45,212 Unspecified
Grade 3 / Year 4 AED 45,212 Unspecified
Grade 4 / Year 5 AED 48,335 Unspecified
Grade 5 / Year 6 AED 48,335 Unspecified
Grade 6 / Year 7 AED 54,747 Unspecified
Grade 7 / Year 8 AED 54,747 Unspecified
Grade 8 / Year 9 AED 54,747 Unspecified
Grade 9 / Year 10 AED 59,000 Unspecified
Grade 10 / Year 11 AED 59,000 Unspecified
Grade 11 / Year 12 AED 65,000 Unspecified
Grade 12 / Year 13 AED 65,000 Unspecified

Availability

Horizon International School has not released its availability information to WhichSchoolAdvisor.com. Kindly contact the school directly for more information. Contact information may be found here.

If you are the owner or the principal of the school and note any inaccuracies, or would like to update data, you can now open an account with us. You will also be able to add admissions availability per year group, and advertise current job vacancies. This is a free service. Please help us keep prospective parents up to date with your latest information.

Are you looking for a place for your child, and want help from our school consultants? If so, click on the link below, and we will forward your request for information to the school or schools of the same type that we are confident have availability. This is a free service for our readers. Request Information

Comments
9 Archived Comments
Minu Agrawal
Archived 30th May 2016, 21:21

Thinking of putting my kids in year 8 and year 3 ....please help with honest review about school .

Anxiousdad
Archived 26th Feb 2016, 20:34

Hi all, my child got selected to foundation stage for 2016-17; would love to hear feedback about school from parents who have their kids already going to Horizon International... Thanks.

Rachel
Archived 2nd Mar 2016, 11:39

Hi There
Both my children moved from a popular British primary school in Dubai to Horizon Intl. We moved when the children were Y4 and Y6 and haven't looked back. Some of the reviews on here are quite old and the school has come along in leaps and bounds, The school class sizes haven't changed in a few years and they are adamant not too. My children are very happy there and love the teachers. There is also an extremely varied after school activity programme. We honestly haven't looked back. The only negative thing is the exam results are yet to be established as this is the first year of GCSE's, although some students took their Spanish exams a year early and all achieved A*. The school is also inclusive rather than selective which I think is a huge positive, but this isn't an opinion shared by everyone. I have friends with children in FS who are also very happy with the school. It's great that you can have the continuity of FS up to A level all under one roof. Good luck whatever you decide!

Mrs realistic
Archived 2nd Oct 2015, 21:02

Mrs Supernova - if I didn't know any better, I would say you work at the school.

Great that you have had a good experience with the school but the majority of parents I know have not.

As for; 'I don’t see many other senior leadership staff standing on the school gates every morning in Dubai' - Errr, no actually, you do and it usually doesn't involve holding a costa coffee in their hand looking gormless.

'Class sizes of 22/24…good in Dubai' - yes, of course but parents pay for it - it's not a state school!

Not trying to 'bash' the school. I am giving my honest opinion that I have not been happy with it. ESPECIALLY, over the last couple of years. As a parent, who has paid thousands in school fees over the last 6 years, I have a right to give my view, whether you like it or not.

M harris
Archived 10th Feb 2014, 17:51

Class rooms getting bigger along with the yearly non refundable deposits. Academically disappointing.

No shining star
Archived 20th Nov 2013, 23:15

No Special Educational Needs provision. NO anti-bullying policy. Definite deficiency in academics (our youngest child was in 'top set' for maths at Star yet failed math assessment at another school admission test. Very worrying. Head teacher/principal seems to be puppet for the head of secondary. Lacking leadership.

mrs segar
Archived 29th Apr 2013, 13:18

Offers hardly any after sport school activities, classes are expanding, non refundable deposits to secure the next academic year have increased and this year (without informing the parents) they decided to charge a penalty fee of 500 AED per child if payment of the deposit was late.

Mr Supernova
Archived 18th Jun 2014, 17:22

To say this school does not offer 'hardly any after school activities' is quite frankly ridiculous! At last count, the school offered over 40 activities per term from Foundation through to KS3. The choice, as mentioned in the above review, is phenomenal. The school has successfully grown year on year and has overcome many of the usual challenges Dubai throws schools way. The staff (always properly qualified) are dedicated to the children and will always listen to the parents. I don't see many other senior leadership staff standing on the school gates every morning in Dubai? 500dhs late fee...sorry, but pay your fees on time and there would not be a problem. Class sizes of 22/24...good in Dubai? Consistently graded as 'Good'. Think there are just some people trying to bash this great school through their reviews. Make your own mind up, go for a tour, I did and have never looked back.

Mr Phillip
Archived 30th Apr 2013, 17:26

My wife and I were also astounded with the 500 dirham penalty charge for late payment of the deposit, especially as we have three children! Star had ample time to warn parents of this charge but chose not to. More worryingly is that the Headmaster believes this is an acceptable way to run a school.

0 Schools Selected
keyboard_arrow_down keyboard_arrow_up
Your selection Clear All